SCB Logo

View Latest Scores

Adults Leagues

SCCC Banner image

Adults Leagues

There are 4 Senior Cricket leagues in Sussex - Please click the sub headings below to visit their websites.

Sussex Cricket League

This is the ECB Premier League in Sussex and has four 1st XI divisions, it also has four 2nd XI competitions (Division 1, Division 2, Division 3 (East) and Division 3 (West). Each league contains 10 teams.

From 2014 season, the bottom club in the Sussex Cricket League Division 4 will be relegated to the appropriate league, either the West Sussex Invitation Cricket League or the East Sussex League, with the winners of each of those leagues being promoted.

West Sussex Invitation Cricket League

This league was formed in 2009 through the merger of the West Sussex League and the Sussex Invitation Cricket League. There are 10 divisions, divisions 6-10 play 40/40 cricket. The winners of this league will be promoted to the Sussex Cricket League Division 4 and their 2nd XI will follow.

East Sussex Cricket League

The East Sussex League contains 120 teams in 12 divisions each of 10 teams. The league structure is free flowing such that a club's 2nd XI can be promoted to any level other than in the same division as their 1st XI. The winner of Division 1 will be promoted to the Sussex Cricket League Division 4 as of 2014 season.

Mid Sussex Cricket League

The Mid Sussex League contains 5 divisions of 10 teams and is not yet integrated into the league “pyramid” system, though discussions are currently taking place to try to achieve this.

Adult Leagues Group

The Adult Leagues Group is a sub group that is in place to continually improve the recreational league structure across Sussex. For more information on this group, please follow the link to the Terms of Reference document below:

Adult Leagues Group - Terms of Reference

Main Sponsors

Official Club Partners