View Latest Scores

Latest News

SCCC News Banner image

ENGLAND: Jordan included in T20 squad


England selectors today announced a 14-man squad for the NatWest International T20 against India taking place on Sunday 7th September at Edgbaston, which included Sussex's Chris Jordan.

The squad includes one player uncapped at international level in any format, Surrey batsman Jason Roy who has represented England Lions this summer and played a key role in helping his county to the NatWest T20 Blast Finals Day earlier this month.

Roy, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan and James Taylor are the four players in the squad not involved in the current Royal London ODI series. Taylor is available to play for Notts Outlaws in the Royal London Cup semi-final on Saturday 6 September and will only join up with the squad ahead of Sunday if the semi-final concludes on Saturday and the reserve day is not needed.

Eoin Morgan will lead the side in the absence of Stuart Broad who is undergoing surgery on his right knee this week.

National Selector, James Whitaker, said: “This one off NatWest International T20 provides us with an opportunity to look at players who have impressed recently in domestic cricket and gives them a chance to test themselves on the international stage against high quality opposition. I would like to wish Eoin Morgan and his squad all the very best against a strong Indian side.”

England NatWest T20 squad

Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (Capt)
Moeen Ali (Worcestershire)
Ravi Bopara (Essex)
Tim Bresnan (Yorkshire)
Jos Buttler (Lancashire)
Steven Finn (Middlesex)
Harry Gurney (Nottinghamshire)
Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire)
Chris Jordan (Sussex)
Joe Root (Yorkshire)
Jason Roy (Surrey)
James Taylor (Nottinghamshire)
James Tredwell (Kent)
Chris Woakes (Warwickshire)

Filter News

Main Sponsors

Official corporate sponsors