View Latest Scores

Latest News

SCCC News Banner image

ENGLAND: Wright awarded increment contract with England


The ECB today announced that Sussex's Luke Wright has been awarded an England increment contract for 2013/14.

Four other players, in the shape of Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales and Eoin Morgan have also been awarded increment contracts.

All five players were recently named in England’s limited overs squads to face Australia next month with all five in the T20 squad and Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara and Eoin Morgan also selected for the ODI series.

ECB National Selector Geoff Miller said: “These five players have played key roles in our limited overs sides in recent years and awarding them increment contracts means we expect them to be an important part of England’s plans going forward. I would like to congratulate the players and wish them every success in an England shirt.”

Wright is currently in Australia ahead of Big Bash Tournament in which he will play for Melbourne Stars before joining up with the England T20 Squad in early 2014.

Filter News

Main Sponsors

Official corporate sponsors