View Latest Scores

Latest News

SCCC News Banner image

NASH: Chris named in the PCA FTI Team of the Year


Sussex’s Chris Nash was lastnight named in the FTI Team of the Year at the NatWest PCA Awards held at Battersea Evolution.

Nash has scored 1543 runs and taken 32 wickets across all competitions for Sussex this season and is named in the XI that is dominated by Warwickshire players who featured in their LV=County Championship victory. It follows on from his 2011 success at the awards when he was named Clydesdale Bank 40 Player of the Year.

The NatWest PCA Awards, universally supported by the players, are entirely not-for-profit. All monies raised are donated to the PCA Benevolent Fund, part of the association's ongoing commitment to supporting players and their dependents who might be in need of a helping hand to readjust to a world beyond cricket, as well as helping current and past players who may have fallen on hard times or are in need of specialist advice or assistance.

The full list of award winners is as follows:

FTI team of the year

Varun Chopra (Warwickshire)
Chris Nash (Sussex)
Ian Bell (Warwickshire & England)
Steven Croft (Lancashire)
Darren Stevens (Kent)
Peter Trego (Somerset)
Phil Mustard (Durham)
Jeetan Patel (Warwickshire)
Keith Barker (Warwickshire)
Chris Wright (Warwickshire)
Graham Onions (Durham)

Reg Hayter Cup for the NatWest PCA player of the year
Nick Compton (Somerset)

John Arlott Cup for the NatWest PCA young player of the year
Joe Root (Yorkshire)

ECB Special Award
Bill Gordon

England FTI MVP of the summer
Ian Bell

Friends Life t20 player of the year
Dimitri Mascarenhas (Hampshire)

Clydesdale Bank 40 player of the year

Phil Mustard (Durham)

NatWest ODI player of the summer
Alastair Cook

Investec Test player of the summer
Stuart Broad

Sky Sports sixes league winner
Gary Ballance (Yorkshire)

Filter News

Main Sponsors

Official corporate sponsors