View Latest Scores

Latest News

SCCC News Banner image

WOMENS: Brighton College claim National Title


Brighton College won the Lady Taverners U15 Schools National Indoor Competition in a thrilling Finals day at Lord's.

Having progressed unbeaten through three earlier rounds, the girls started the day well with a win over Hereford School. The next match saw Brighton reduce three times National Winners Ilkley, from 29 runs for no wicket to 29 all out.

This secured their place in the Winners pool. The Beckett School were beaten convincingly by the College side who then faced Ivybridge in the final. A below par score of 54 all out from Brighton never looked like enough, but superb bowling and fielding built pressure and it was Brighton who held their nerve to win the title.

This makes Brighton College the top school out of over 450 schools that entered the competition this year. The last time Brighton won this title was 2004 when current England players, Sarah Taylor and Holly Colvin were in the team.

Group Stage
V Hereford School won by 39 runs
V Ilkley Grammar School won by 36 runs

Winners Pool
V The Beckett School won by 67 runs
V Ivybridge School won by 5 runs

Squad: Izzy Collis (Captain), Holly Inkpen, Hannah Marks, Hannah Pearce, Holly Sanders, Lucy D’Orsaneo, Jacqueline George, Anna Harris, Katie O Nunain, Sophie Philpots

The image shows the squad pictured with Sarah Taylor at Lord's

Filter News

Main Sponsors

Official corporate sponsors